tokens logo

The Tokens of Odyssey (ODY)

The Magic: the Gathering (MTG) set Odyssey (ODY) was released on Oct 1st, 2001. It includes 6 token cards.

Odyssey set included promotional tokens that were gifted as part for the Player Rewards program. The program was introduced in 2001 for Invasion block and in 2005 as tokens became more widely available the rewards became textless, extended or alternate art premium cards instead. On November 15, 2010, Wizards of the Coast discontinued the Magic Player Rewards program