tokens logo

The Tokens of Magic 2012 (M12)

The Magic: the Gathering (MTG) core set Magic 2012 (M12) was released on Jul 15th, 2011. It includes 7 token cards.

Magic 2012 is a core sets. Core sets typically form the base set of cards for standard tournament play and rotations. All core sets through Tenth Edition consisted solely of reprinted cards and tokens but as of Magic 2010, they feature new cards and tokens alongside reprints.